Home > Uncategorized > Kirkpatrick signs with GasGas

Kirkpatrick signs with GasGas

10/10/10

By Steve Berkner

GasGas Offroad US announced that they have reached a deal signing Texas off-roader Cole Kirkpatrick where he will ride a XC250 GasGas for the 2011 AMA / Rekluse National Enduro Series. Kirkpatrick, the 23 year-old Texas native is a four year pro veteran of the national enduro series where he has “overalled” numerous events and finished as high as third in series points. Kirkpatrick said, “I’m looking forward to riding a GasGas next year. I had a chance to ride the bikes a couple of times over the last few weeks and I have to say I’m impressed. The bikes handle great and the people involved in the US effort are great too. People I’ve known for years.” GasGas Offroad US national sales manager Clay Stuckey said, “I’ve known Cole for years and he’s always been a great kid and a great representative of the bikes he’s ridden. We look forward to working with him and his family.” Stuckey added that along with racing the national enduro series for GasGas Kirkpatrick will race in other select off-road racing series concentrating mostly on Texas events. Kirkpatrick will undergo shoulder surgery later this week to repair a torn labrum in his left shoulder. Kirkpatrick said, “It’s an injury that’s been nagging me since 2007 and I’m finally going to have it fixed. Their going in arthroscopically and the doctors say I should have a short recover period where I’ll be ready for the start of the national endure season early next year. For more information about Cole Kirkpatrick go to: http://www.kirkpatrickracing.com

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment